1966 Upper Perkiomen Indians, Bux-Mont Champions

Bottom Row: Harry Hunsberger, Mike Rickert, Ronald Rodenberger, Danny Kile, Neal Hunsberger, Brian Fox, Pete Reigner, Rich Butterweck, Steve Reeder, Bill Gebert, Jim Nace, Bob Hand, Eric Jett, Kim Jacobs. Second Row: Kyle Reigner, Dennis Harpel, Larry Roeder, Tommy Thompkins, Oscar Ballew, Bob Saeger, Tony Bono, Dale Bauman, Roger Schott, Ron Dinlocker, Forrest Breyer, Kurt Schwenk, Mike Turner. Third Row: John Luszczynski, Mark Heimbach, Skeeter Hunsberger, Tim Croisette, Mike Moyer, Jim Fiorito, Millard Gery, Bill Novicki, John Mallon, Keith Schott, Ken Hertzel, Jim Bardman, Leon Novicki. Fourth Row: Jim Bauman, Steve Moyer, Bill Weikel, Gary Cleaver, Chris Weikel, Bob Endy, Ivan Stezenko, Brian Schultz, Wally Witman, Rich Whitcomb, Roy Grubb, Rich Kulp, Henry Geisinger. Fifth Row: (Coaches) Phil Jones, Dick Werkheiser, Walt Schmidt, Bill Keeny (Head Coach), Barry Slemmer, John Olson, Mike Duka.

Join in Honoring the ’66 Bux-Mont Champs on 9/8

The UPTC would like to welcome everyone—especially alumni of the football, cheer, and band communities—to join in honoring the season to remember of 1966, and the team that brought the Bux-Mont title to Upper Perkiomen.
At halftime of the UP v. Upper Moreland game, the Upper Perk Touchdown Club, in conjunction with the Upper Perk Athletic Department, will be honoring the returning players and coaches from the ’66 team in an on-field ceremony. The 1966 Bux-Mont Champs will be the inaugural inductee to the Upper Perk Football Hall of Fame.

Calling All ’66 Players & Coaches

UPTC has been reaching out to players and coaches from the ’66 team through various means, but we have not been able to reach everyone. If you were part of the championship season, please contact the UPTC for information on the evening’s ceremony. Also, if you know someone from the squad, please share this information.

UPTC Alumni Game Contacts

Jeff Whary
Vice President, UPTC

Matt Duka
Web Admin, UPTC

1966 Coaching Staff

1966 Coaching Staff

Dick Werkheiser, Barry Slemmer, Mike Duka, Bill Keeny (Head Coach), Phil Jones, Walt Schmidt, John Olson.

A Season to Remember

1966 v Souderton
The Line
66 v Wissahickon
Upper Perk 34 Upper Perk 21 Upper Perk 27 Upper Perk 48 Upper Perk 34
Boyertown 25 Quakertown 14 North Penn 18 Pennridge 20 Upper Moreland 20
Upper Perk 41 Upper Perk 14 Upper Perk 46 Upper Perk 27 Upper Perk 21
Springfield 13 Central Bucks 27 Wissahickon 13 Hatboro-Horsham 7 Souderton 12