(above) UP Coaches & All-PAC Liberty Division Award Winners Attend Annual Banquet

(left to right): Coach Hontz, Logan Hollingsworth, Coach Peoples, Tyler Whary, Ryan Kendra, Austin Tutolo, Cole Fryer, Bo Duka, Coach Perlstein

Congratulations to all UP gridders on a successful 2017 season. In addition to a great team effort, the following players earned individual All-Pioner Athletic Conference Liberty Division honors:

  • Nick Benner: Second-Team Defense (DE)
  • Bo Duka: All-Academic
  • Cole Fryer: Second-Team Offense (OL); Second-Team Defense, (DL)
  • Logan Hollingsworth: First-Team Offense (OL); Second-Team Defense (DL)
  • Ryan Kendra: First-Team Offense (Receiver); First-Team Defense (DB)
  • Trevor Stephen: Second-Team Defense (OLB)
  • Austin Tutolo: First-Team Offense (Blocking Back); Second-Team Defense (DE)
  • Tyler Whary: First-Team Offense (RB); First-Team Defense (ILB); PAC Two-Way Player of the Year